• Preliminaries
    1. Create a Java Project First of all, you need to create a Java project in your workspace.
      File -> New -> Project -> Java Project
      Choose the project name (and optionally the location).
      Take note of the location (e.g. C:\JavaProjects\genAnBx). Click "Finish".
      If you have already a project folder you can importing with File -> Open Projects from File System...
    2. Set the property of the Java Project Double check that you have added the AnBxJ.jar file to the libraries of your project.
      Right click on the root folder of your project, select "Properties". Then select Java Build Path -> Libraries
      If a reference to AnBxJ.jar is not present, click on "Classpath" and "Add External JARs ..." and select the location of your AnBxJ.jar file.
      You can also add a reference to Bouncy Castle cryptographic library (e.g. bcprov-jdk18on-.jar)
      The program is built automatically if the flag "Build automatically" (under the "Project" menu) is set (recommended option).
      Otherwise, select Project -> Build Project.
    3. Key store location In anbxc.cfg check that you are pointing to the right location of the keystores, containing the cryptography keys.
      The default value is

      # Paths
      keypath = ../../keystore/


      In this case you should expand the keystore file in a folder at the same level as the src folder (e.g. C:\JavaProjects\genAnBx\src\KeyStore).
    4. Where code is generated On your configuration file  anbxc.cfg check that pathjavadest
      is set to your project location source folder (e.g. pathjavadest=C:\JavaProjects\genAnBx\src)

      When you generate the Java code for a protocol "Prot", the files will be created under the source folder (e.g. C:\JavaProjects\genAnBx\src\Prot).
      This needs to be done only the first time, all other protocols will generate code under the protocol name folder under src.
  • Running the application It can be done launching the associate ant file (build.xml). Right click and Run as -> Ant Build.
    If you select "Run associated validator" the program will run as soon as it has been generated.
    If it does not work, you need to refresh the workspace and build the project (see the console output for more details).